Blocking “through” a teammate Play the first strategy board game based on modern day roller derby! › Forums › Official Rules Answers › Blocking “through” a teammate This topic contains 0 replies, has 1 voice, and was last updated by Niki Hammond 4 years, 11 months ago. Viewing 1 post (of 1 total) Author Posts July 16, 2012 at 5:31 pm #415 Niki HammondKey Master Q. Is it legal to move through a teammate who is immediately adjacent to an opposing skater in order to block the opposing skater? A. Yes, it is legal. From the Skater Movement section: Any skater may pass through any other skater of like color. And from the Blocking section: Skaters may end a move by pushing an opposing in-play skater one tile in the same direction, so long as the following tile is vacant or out-of-bounds. Author Posts Viewing 1 post (of 1 total) The topic ‘Blocking “through” a teammate’ is closed to new replies.