block "through" a teammate

This topic contains 2 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by  jon bates 5 years ago.

Viewing 3 posts - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • July 16, 2012 at 11:45 am #412

    jon bates

    is it legal to move through a teammate who is immediately adjacent to an opposing skater in order to block the opposing skater?

     

    it seems like it would be, but isn’t specifically covered in the rules.

    July 16, 2012 at 5:27 pm #414

    Niki Hammond
    Keymaster

    Sure is! From the Skater Movement section:

    Any skater may pass through any other skater of like color.

    And from the Blocking section:

    Skaters may end a move by pushing an opposing in-play skater one tile in the same direction, so long as the following tile is vacant or out-of-bounds.

    It’s really no different than skating through a teammate to block an opposing skater a few tiles away from them.

    July 19, 2012 at 11:12 am #418

    jon bates

    cool, thanks!

Viewing 3 posts - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)

The topic ‘block "through" a teammate’ is closed to new replies.